BDSS E-Waste Recycling Program

Here’s a tweet I posted about an e-waste recycling program I’m coordinating at my school:

Continue reading “BDSS E-Waste Recycling Program”

Finding Vivian Maier, Chicago Street Photographer

(Originally posted 

This is a story of a full-time nanny/part-time street photographer in Chicago named Vivian Maier. Vivian sadly passed away in April of 2009, with her photographic work totally unknown to the world. It took a local real estate agent named John Maloof to uncover her amazing talent after purchasing her negatives at an auction. He hadn’t heard of Vivian, and only bought the negatives in a search for some content for a book he was writing. It was when he was scanning the negatives that he realized what he had. Continue reading “Finding Vivian Maier, Chicago Street Photographer”

Vivian Maier Slideshow

(Originally posted )

Last week I visited an exhibition of Vivian Maier’s photography at the Chicago Cultural Center. I had learned about Vivian Maier earlier through the Kickstarter website and blogged about it here.

To say I was impressed with the exhibit is an understatement. The whole story about her work being discovered and shared with the world is incredibly fascinating and inspirational, so much so, that I decided to visit Chicago to see her pictures in person. Continue reading “Vivian Maier Slideshow”

ETFO Online AQs for Teachers – Summer 2017

I’ve gathered up all the ETFO online AQs listed on the OTF PD Calendar  that are being offered this summer. Please let me know if there are any omissions or mistakes.

  • Adapting Curriculum for Second Language Learners https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-adapting-curriculum-for-second-language-learners/
  • Education Law https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-education-law/
  • Environmental Education Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-environmental-education-part-1/
  • French as a Second Language, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-french-second-language-part-1/
  • French as a Second Language, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-french-second-language-part-2/
  • French as a Second Language, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-french-second-language-specialist/
  • Geography, Grade 7 and 8 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-geography-grades-7-and-8/
  • History, Grade 7 and 8 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-history-grade-7-and-8/
  • Inclusive Classroom, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-inclusive-classroom-part-1/
  • Inclusive Classroom, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-inclusive-classroom-part-2/
  • Inclusive Classroom, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-inclusive-classroom-specialist/
  • Integrated Arts https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-integrated-arts/
  • Integration of Information and Computer Technology in Instruction, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-integration-of-ict-in-the-classroom-part-1/
  • Integration of Information and Computer Technology in Instruction, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-integration-of-ict-in-the-classroom-part-2/
  • Integration of Information and Computer Technology in Instruction, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-integration-of-ict-in-the-classroom-specialist/
  • Kindergarten, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-kindergarten-part-1-online/
  • Kindergarten, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-kindergarten-part-2-online/
  • Kindergarten, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-kindergarten-specialist-online/
  • Language, Grades 7 and 8 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-language-grades-7-and-8/
  • Mathematics, Grade 7 and 8 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-mathematics-grades-7-8/
  • Mathematics, Primary and Junior, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-mathematics-primary-junior-part-1/
  • Mathematics, Primary and Junior, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-mathematics-primary-junior-part-2/
  • Mathematics, Primary and Junior, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-mathematics-primary-junior-specialist/
  • Media, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-media-part-1/
  • Media, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-media-part-2/
  • Media, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-media-specialist/
  • Music – Instrumental, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-instrumental-music-part-1/
  • Occasional Teaching https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-occasional-teacher/
  • Primary Education, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-primary-education-part-1/
  • Primary Education, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-primary-education-part-2/
  • Primary Education, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-primary-education-specialist/
  • Reading, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-reading-part-1/
  • Reading, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-reading-part-2/
  • Reading, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-reading-specialist/
  • Science and Technology, Grade 7 and 8 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-science-and-technology-grades-7-and-8/
  • Science and Technology, Primary and Junior, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-science-and-technology-primary-and-junior-part-1/
  • Science and Technology, Primary and Junior, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-science-and-technology-primary-and-junior-part-2/
  • Science and Technology, Primary and Junior, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-science-and-technology-primary-and-junior-specialist/
  • Special Education, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-special-education-part-1/
  • Special Education, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-special-education-part-2/
  • Special Education, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-special-education-specialist/
  • Student Assessment and Evaluation https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-student-assessment-evaluation/
  • Teacher Librarian, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teacher-librarian-part-1/
  • Teacher Librarian, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teacher-librarian-part-2/
  • Teacher Librarian, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teacher-librarian-specialist/
  • Teaching and Learning Through e-Learning https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-learning-e-learning/
  • Teaching Combined Grades https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-combined-grades/
  • Teaching English Language Learners Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-ell-part-1/
  • Teaching English Language Learners Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-ell-part-2/
  • Teaching English Language Learners Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-ell-specialist/
  • Teaching First Nations, Metis, and Inuit Children https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-first-nation-metis-and-inuit-children/
  • Teaching Students with Behavioural Needs https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-students-with-behavioural-needs/
  • Teaching Students with Communication Needs (Autism Spectrum Disorder) https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-students-with-communication-needs-autism-spectrum-disorders/
  • Teaching Students with Communication Needs (Learning Disability) https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-teaching-students-with-communication-needs-learning-disabilities/
  • Use and Knowledge of Assistive Technology https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-use-knowledge-assistive-technology/
  • Visual Arts, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-visual-arts-part-1/
  • Visual Arts, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-visual-arts-part-2/
  • Visual Arts, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-visual-arts-specialist/
  • Writing, Part 1 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-writing-part-1/
  • Writing, Part 2 https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-writing-part-2/
  • Writing, Specialist https://www.otffeo.on.ca/en/learning/pd-calendar/events/etfo-writing-specialist/